New Schools Set to Join CDL and CMSDL in 2011-12

The Chicago Debate Commission is pleased to announce that 14 new high schools and middle schools will join the CDL and CMSDL in 2011.

New additions to the CDL this fall include Bogan H.S., Harper H.S., Julian H.S., Perspectives Charter H.S., Mason H.S., Ogden H.S. and Urban Prep H.S.- East Garfield Park, bringing a diverse group of new debaters into the CDL.

The Chicago Middles School Debate League will grow from 14 participating schools to 19, including Cambridge School of Chicago, Clara Barton Elementary School, Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Lab School, Dr. Bessie Rhodes Magnet School, Wildwood World Magnet School, Sacred Heart Schools, and Chicago Jesuit Academy. The growth of the CMSDL has prompted the creation of two separate middle school conferences, the ‘A’ and ‘AA” conferences, beginning this fall.