Join Us for our Seventh Annual Make Room for Debate Luncheon!


Our seventh annual Make Room for Debate luncheon will be held on Wednesday, June 20, 2018 at the Fairmont Chicago, Millennium Park, where we will honor our 2018 Champion of Debate, Andrea Zopp.

The Fairmont Chicago, Millennium Park
200 North Columbus Drive
Luncheon and Program 12 pm to 1:30 pm 

For information about how to sponsor or support the Make Room for Debate luncheon contact Willa Voss, or by phone 312.300.3441.

Meet our 2018 Champion of Debate, Andrea Zopp

“Empowering the next generation of leaders in Chicago’s neighborhoods is how we turn today’s ideas into tomorrow’s impact. The Chicago Debate Commission continues to be a champion for CPS students, helping them realize their full potential as strong leaders of our future. That is why I am proud and honored to be named CDC’s 2018 Champion of Debate.”  – Andrea Zopp, President and CEO of World Business Chicago

Andrea Zopp

As the new President and CEO of World Business Chicago, Andrea leads the organization’s mission of inclusive economic growth, supporting businesses, and promoting Chicago as a leading global city. Most recently, she served as Deputy Mayor, Chief Neighborhood Development Officer for the City of Chicago.

Andrea has dedicated her career to being a force of change. From her role as former CEO of Chicago Urban League to her service on Chicago’s Board of Education, she has been a champion of job creation, access to education, corporate responsibility and promoting economic development initiatives in underserved communities.

We are proud to honor her as our 2018 Champion of Debate.


[button class=”” link=”” textcolor=”” bordercolor=”” target=”_self”]Sponsorship Information[/button] [button class=”” link=”” bgcolor=”” textcolor=”” bordercolor=”” target=”_self”]Purchase Sponsorships and Tickets[/button]

Event Chairs

Neil Araujo | Dr. Arin N. Reeves | Eric A. Reeves


Honorary Chair

Rahm Emanuel


Honorary Vice Chairs

Susana Mendoza | Toni Preckwinkle | Kim Foxx | Kurt Summers | Janice Glenn | Dr. Janice Jackson


Corporate Chairs

Richard Berg | Darrel Hackett | Susie Lees | Ed Wehmer

Thank you to our 2018 Sponsors!

Platinum Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors



Christopher Buzachero
Marguerite Dixen
John & Caroline Hammond
David & Cynthia Nadig
Eileen Dordek & Chris Landgraff
Jon & Danielle Loevy
Forrest Sumlar